top of page


General Facts

Area: 179 km2 (69 sq miles)

Capital City: Oranjestad

Population: 104,822 (2016 estimate)

Official Languages: Dutch, Papiamento

Boarding Countries: None (Island)

Coastline: 68.5 km (42.6 miles)

Currency: Aruban Florin (AWG)

Government: Constitutional Monarchy


Aruba offers constantly warm weather. The temperature difference between June and December or midnight and noon is rarely more than four degrees either side of 82F. A dependable cooling trade wind blows from the east, and fewer than 22 inches of rain fall anywhere on the island during a year.

Five Largest Cities/Towns: 

1. Oranjeststad (34,980)

2. Noord (16,944)

3. San Nicolaas (15,284)

4. Paradera (2,486)

5. Cura Cabai (2,091 )

bottom of page